--------------------
  • Master
  • Architecture
  • Bauingenieurwesen
  • Geodesy and Geoinformatics
  • Urban Planning
  • REAP | Resource Efficiency
  • Urban Design
  • Fachübergreifende Studienangebote
  • Studierendenprojekte
  • Jobs
  • Weiterbildung
  • Studierendenvertretung
--------------------

Urban Design (UD)

UD is concerned with the urban.

Its object is the contemporary-future urban society in the practice(d) forms of its co- and constant re-production. To understand the city as historically developed and produced involves turning to its uses through very diverse users and ways of use – it is from within this assemblage of practices of humans and things that the interdependencies of the urban emerge.

 

UD is pro-discipline.

Urban Design re-assembles heterogeneous motifs and disciplinary knowledges of the city. Such co-production of different actors with various disciplinary backgrounds aims at relationally unlocking the potentials of the urban. UD assembles all those disciplines that are concerned with urban and spatial production, for instance architecture, urban planning, sociology, anthropology, philosophy, geography, landscape planning, interior design, cultural studies, landscape architecture, ethnology, tbc.

 

UD knows what it does.

What is at stake is to develop, test and convey an appropriate methodology and form of knowledge for the interaction with the city in terms of research and design. To this end, studying and designing procedures are linked together, so as to combine knowledge originating in theoretical conceptualisations of and empirical experiences with the urban with knowledge that derives from practicing design methods. The analysis of the existing is the foundation of this approach.

 

UD mobilises the urban.

When we talk about design, we refer to the design(ing) of the urban. UD makes visible and negotiable the knowledge of/about urban situations so as to unlock and demonstrate potentialities hidden therein. What emerges are lenses, dispositives and perspectives of reading the city as quintessential products of Urban Design. These products provide the material with which new ways of producing the urban can be developed.

 

Please find detailed information here.

--------------------
  • Master
  • Architektur
  • Bauingenieurwesen
  • Geomatik
  • Stadtplanung
  • REAP | Resource Efficiency
  • Urban Design
  • Fachübergreifende Studienangebote
  • Studierendenprojekte
  • Jobs
  • Weiterbildung
  • Studierendenvertretung
--------------------

Urban Design (UD)

UD befasst sich mit dem Urbanen.

Sein Gegenstand ist die gegenwartsverankerte zukünftige städtische Gesellschaft in den Praxisformen ihrer Ko- und beständigen Re-Produktion. Stadt in ihrer Gewordenheit als hergestellt zu begreifen heißt, sich dem Gebrauch durch unterschiedlichste Nutzer und Nutzungsweisen zuzuwenden – aus der Versammlung der Praktiken von Menschen und Dingen entstehen die Wirkungsgefüge des Städtischen.

 

UD ist pro Disziplin.

Urban Design versammelt heterogene Motive und disziplinäre Wissensbestände zur Stadt neu. Es sucht in der Koproduktion forschender Akteure die Potentialitäten des Urbanen relational zu erschließen. UD versammelt alle Disziplinen, die sich mit Stadt- und Raumproduktion befassen, wie z.B. Architektur, Stadtplanung, Soziologie, Anthropologie, Philosophie, Geographie, Landschaftsplanung, Innenarchitektur, Kulturwissenschaften, Landschaftsarchitektur, Ethnologie, tbc.

 

UD weiß was es tut.

Es geht darum, eine dem Gegenstand angemessene Methodologie und Wissensform für den forschenden und gestaltenden Umgang mit Stadt zu entwickeln, zu erproben und zu vermitteln. Dabei werden forschende und gestaltende Vorgehensweisen verknüpft. Das heißt: Wissen das sich aus Theorien über die Wirklichkeiten der Stadt sowie aus empirischen Erfahrungen mit diesen speist, mit Wissen, das aus Gestaltungsmethoden stammt, zu verbinden. Grundlage der Arbeit ist immer die Analyse des Bestehenden.

 

UD bringt das Urbane in Bewegung.

Wenn hier von Gestaltung die Rede ist, geht es um die Gestaltung des Städtischen. UD macht das Wissen städtischer Situationen sichtbar und verhandelbar, um Potentialitäten des Urbanen aufzuschließen und aufzuzeigen. Was dabei entsteht, sind Linsen, Dispositive und Folien des Lesens von Stadt als wesentliche Produkte des Urban Design. Sie stellen das Material bereit, das die Erarbeitung neuer Produktionsweisen des Städtischen erlaubt.

 

 

Ausführlichere Informationen finden Sie hier.